2019 Myrtle Beach Invitational Field Announced

College Sports
2019 MBI Field Announced_1542310403059.JPG.jpg

Myrtle Beach, S.C. – The eight schools scheduled to compete in the 2019 Myrtle Beach Invitational were announced Thursday during the opening round of the inaugural event at the HTC Center on the campus of Coastal Carolina University.

Coastal Carolina (Sun Belt) will be joined in the 2019 Myrtle Beach Invitational field by Villanova (BIG EAST Conference), which has won two national championships in the last three seasons, Baylor (Big 12), Memphis (American Athletic), Middle Tennessee(Conference USA), Mississippi State (Southeastern), Ohio (Mid-American) and Utah (Pac-12). The 12-game bracketed event will be played November 21, 22 and 24, 2019, at the HTC Center.

Five of the eight schools scheduled for the second annual event appeared in the 2018 postseason with Villanova defeating Michigan for the NCAA championship title in San Antonio and Utah losing to Penn State in the National Invitational Tournament finale in New York City. Baylor, Middle Tennessee and Mississippi State also competed in the 2018 NIT.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

NBA Stats

Trending stories