Dillon residents vote for new mayor, runoff election to be held

Pee Dee

DILLON, SC (WBTW) – Dillon residents voted for a new mayor after 16 years on Tuesday and there will be a runoff election between two candidates. 

According to the Dillon County Board of Voter Registration and Elections, all precincts are reporting and the results are:

  • Tally McColl: 557 votes
  • Corey Jackson: 420 votes
  • Kenneth L. Smith: 317 votes

There will be a runoff election between McColl and Jackson. That election will be held on April 16. 

Residents were able to vote from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. at the City of Dillon Fire Department, the Dillon County Fire Department and East Elementary. 

Todd Davis was elected into office in 2003 and decided not to run for re-election in 2019.

Count on News13 on-air, online, on social media, and on our mobile app for updates. 

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending stories