New Florence City Council members sworn in

Pee Dee

FLORENCE, S.C. (WBTW) — The newly-elected members of Florence City Council were sworn in Thursday evening.

Republican Bryan A. Braddock (D-03) and Republican William Schofield (D-01) were both elected during last week’s runoff races.

Schofield defeated LaShonda NeSmith-Jackson by a vote of 525-475. Braddock ran unopposed and received 504 votes.

District 1 was vacated when Teresa Myers Ervin was elected mayor. District 3 was vacated when Buddy Brand got elected to Florence County Council.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending stories